Letter to the editor

Dear editor
Sunday, September 20, 2105, marked the 35th annual Terry Fox Run!
This year 84 participants enjoyed the lovely sunny September afternoon and helped raise over $1,200, which will go directly to the Terry Fox Foundation. The run was once again organized by the Ladies 2000 Club.
Jean Agnew and Rhett Crepeele were the lucky winners of the Terry Fox 35th commemorative t-shirts. Our oldest walker this year was George Janssens (84 years), our youngest participant was Everly Fletcher (13 months).
The Terry Fox Run could not be a success without the help of so many in our community and we would like to  thank everyone who helped make this year's Terry Fox Run a success.
Deloraine Ladies 2000 Club

article continues below
© Deloraine Times & Star

Deloraine POLL

What do you most enjoy about summer?

or  view results