Park rink advances to provincials

The Souris Curling Club hosted the regional event that is for club teams only. There were teams representing the Riverview, Carberry, Deloraine, Brandon and Souris Curling Clubs in separate men’s and ladies categories. The ladies side involved five teams while the men’s playoff had only three.

The ladies berths were awarded to the Carberry Club: Pam Robins, Trish Fraser, Kelly Hofer and Betty Burma and the Deloraine Club: Liza Parks, Meaghan Astor, Kristy Wells and Megan Vandenberghe.

article continues below

The single men’s berth went to the Brandon Curling Club: Travis Taylor, Sheldon Wettig, Chris Campbell and Tom Tetlok. These teams now play in the Provincials at the Charleswood Curling Club in Winnipeg March 14 - 17                      



© Deloraine Times & Star

Deloraine POLL

What do you most enjoy about summer?

or  view results