Crepeele and Williams win Little Rock

Ladies “Little Rock Classic” 21st annual golf tournament was held on Saturday, August 24th with a total of 60 golfers participating. The rain stayed away this year and we had a great time.

  The best overall individual score was won by Judy Vanrobaeys with a 90 and the best team score was won by Laura Williams & Breigh Crepeele. Our horse race winner was Judy Vanrobaeys!

article continues below

  The overall success was due to the efforts of all the sponsors, participants, volunteers, clubhouse staff and committee members. On behalf of the committee; Rosemary Sambrook, Debbie Sambrook, Laura Williams, Chelsea Vanrobaeys, Darlene Astle, Dianne Kirkwood, Leslie Williams, Kristen Magnifico, Courtney Adams & Brittany Philips we would like to extend a “big thank you” to the following individuals. To Gordie Maxwell & staff for keeping the course in “awesome” shape; Jacquie & clubhouse staff for an excellent meal, and wonderful drinks; Janet Breemersch for her wonderful veggie basket; Noreen Johnson for doing the inputting of scores, Craig Hammond for auctioning the ladies for the horse race, and Bob Carlson for being our Marshall for the horse race. See you all next year!

© Deloraine Times & Star

Deloraine POLL

What do you most enjoy about summer?

or  view results